Dr. Rotraut Wurst

Read More
Painting by Dr. Rotraut Wurst

The Story of T’ hey.

The colorful image shows, among others, the “Enterprise” from Star Trek, the T.A.R.DI.S. from “Doctor Who”, Starship Orion from “Space Patrol” and the Death Star from “Star Wars”. The text that floats through the colorful […]

Read More
Painting by Dr. Rotraut Wurst

Valkyrie

When I once checked the meaning of my first name, I learned what a powerful, forceful name I got. The valkyrie is a warrior goddess, unstoppable, never giving up. No matter, what others think about her, […]

Read More

Sunrise at the Beach

Lacquer colors are a celebration of diverse colors, like a sunrise that promises new hope for the new day. To experience the sunrise, the glitter of the water in all the colors of the rainbow, […]

Read More
Aquarelll auf Seidenpapier

Hommage to G.

G. is one of the most colorful people I know. He is an artist and inspired me to create this painting through his meditation on the colors of the rainbow, the taste of fruits, etc. […]

Read More

Trauma/Abuse – Buddhism – Therapy

The picture is a confrontation with sexual abuse. Whoever has experienced abuse has to live with it their whole life. Even if the former victim has dealt and worked with the abuse. Situations, smells, sounds, […]

Read More

Scary Moor – Always in Motion…

“Always in motion the” moor “is”, changing a little bit the quote of Yoda from Star Wars about the future. A scary, fascinating, exciting, and challenging space, somehow like life itself. Inspired by a nature reserve walking […]

Read More
Oil Painting on Paper, Artist: Dr. Rotraut Wurst

Reconnecting

Inspired by a meditation by Zoe Flowers on the theme of “Reconnecting the Fragmented Pieces of Ourselves” this painting was originally created as a collage with various pieces of paper, not only different in shape […]

Read More

Storm Surge

At the beginning of 2022, there was a storm surge in northern Germany again. My fence or privacy shield of straw mats was torn down several times by the strong wind and had to be […]

Read More

The Century of the Pandemic

The pandemic has been a daily topic for more than two years. “The daily bread”: mandatory masks, lockdowns, homeschooling, home office, protests, corona deniers, vaccinations, depression, loneliness, violence, and, and, and… There seems to be […]

Read More
Acrylic Painting by Dr. Rotraut Wurst

Waterfall

A person, sitting under a waterfall, meditates, surrounded by water and barely visible. The waterfall pours down on the meditating person, who bathes in it, and enjoys the bath in the cool water.In the visualization, […]

Read More
Skylla und Charybdis

Scylla and Charybdis

Strange how an idea takes on a life of its own: the painting began with the memory of JRR Tolkien’s “Lord of the Rings” trilogy and the threateningly blazing eye of Sauron emerging from the […]

Dr. R. Jampa Wurst

Read More

Boobs, Waves, Blockages, Walls

Manchmal ist das Wasser so weich und zart, wie weibliche Brüste und das Baden in den Wellen ist entspannend und anregend, wie eine Umarmung, ein erregender Genuss. Doch andererseits hat das Wasser eine Stärke, eine […]

Read More

A Child is Born

Ein Kind ist geboren, kein Gender, nicht Mädchen, nicht Junge, ein Kind. Uninteressant, woher es stammt, uninteressant, welche Hautfarbe. Zur menschlichen Spezies gehörig, wie es in Star Trek heißen würde oder eine humanoide Lebensform, ein […]

Read More

Wuthering Waves

Dieses Bild entstand ursprünglich als Druckstock für das Bild Moving Water as if in Water. Doch durch die Bearbeitung des Holzes mit Acrylfarbe entstand ein Meer aus rauschenden, sprühenden Wellen. 2024, Holzbrett geschnitzt, Acrylfarbe, 65 […]

Read More

Moving Water, as if in Water

Inspiriert ist das Bild von einer Qigong Übung. Die fließenden Bewegungen der Hände sind dem Wasser nachempfunden bzw. der Idee, im Wasser zu stehen und mit den Händen das Wasser, die Wellen zu bewegen oder […]

Read More

Floating

Inspiriert von einer Freundin, gleichfalls Künstlerin – Noire LaZard -, und ihren Zeichnungen, Kuben, die beim Betrachten den Eindruck hervorrufen, die betrachtende Person könne hindurchschweben durch verschiedenste Dimensionen, so arbeitete ich mit Leinwand, Acrylfarben und […]

Read More

Buddha through the Ages

Inspiriert von einer Idee zu einem Vortrag über den hellenistischen Einfluss auf buddhistische Kunst von Elizabeth, entstand dieses Bild.Elizabeth ist eine der Volunteers der IQBC.org und Gastmoderatorin der 26th Conscious Connection of the IQBC:Bevor der Buddhismus über […]

Read More

The Black Walnut Tree (Diptych)

Die beiden Bilder zeigen die Facetten eines Schwarzen Walnussbaumes – er stammt aus dem Osten der USA und wächst auch in Texas. Er ist gemischtgeschlechtlich, hat also männliche und weibliche Blüten. Für Pflanzen in seiner […]

Read More

Welt in Scherben

Inspiriert ist das Bild von der japanischen Kintsugi – Kunst, in der Keramik- oder Porzellanscherben mit Urushi-Lack und Goldpulver zusammengeklebt werden, um z. B. zerbrochene Teeschalen neu erstehen zu lassen. Das ästhetische Prinzip, das dahintersteht, […]

Read More

The Cats conquering my Space

Katzen sind sehr selbstständige Haustiere. Ihren Menschen brauchen sie als Dosenöffner, aber sonst?Die dreifarbige Katze im Vordergrund, eine sogenannte Glückskatze, beherrscht den Raum. Ihr Sprung ist zielgerichtet, der Körper angespannt und trotzdem weich und biegsam. […]

Read More

Supermassive Schwarze Löcher

Aus zwei alten, rostigen Kreissägeblättern, die jemand weggeworfen hatte, Leinwand, Gipsbinden und Acrylfarbe entstand dieses Bild. Die Dynamik der Kreissägeblätter, die auf die Leinwand geklebt und zusätzlich über Gipsbinden befestigt wurden, wird durch die Farben […]